Book Review of the Bloodstone Key by Theresa Beckett

Here’s my review of the novel The Bloodstone Key by Theresa Beckett:

I have read the book “The Bloodstone Key” and I think it’s full of clichés and plotholes. The main character is NOT an orphan, which is a no-no in writing fantasy for children. The fact that he still has his parents to rely on rubs me the wrong way. I do have my parents, but there more times when I wish they were gone so I could do what I want to do.

Plus, Dylan Drake is 100x cooler than Cyrus Nicholson, but that’s a given.

The story takes everything bad about fantasy and mixes them together in a jumbled mess. You can tell when an author has written themselves into a corner, and they most certainly have. I would not recommend this book for ANYONE to read; if you’re reading this book, destroy it immediately and go read C.S. Lewis’ The Chronicles of Narnia. You’ll be glad you did.

Leave a Reply

