Life, and why it sucks.: How Harry Potter ruined my childhood.

via Life, and why it sucks.: How Harry Potter ruined my childhood..

Once again, we have a person “crying” because Harry Potter ruined their life. I’m laughing my head off as I’m reading this post. I can’t believe that some people are claiming that Harry Potter stole their childhood. To me, that’s the dumbest thing that I have ever heard. That’s like saying that The Chronicles of Narnia destroyed my life. But that never happened, because I used to play in the closet as a kid and I made up stories about alternative worlds and such.

Then some person had the nerve to claim in the comments that harry potter was their childhood. FYI, HARRY POTTER WAS *NOT* YOUR CHILDHOOD!!! I can’t believe that some people are thinking that, even going so far as to claim hat we are the Harry Potter generation. Well, I want nothing to do with harry potter and you should too. Plus, Harry Potter was a fictional person, not your life. Your childhood should consist of going to school, playing with your friends, and trips to grandma’s house. NOT pretending that you’re in a fictional school with a fictional person. You had a childhood; Harry Potter didn’t. Focus on your real life, people.

That is all.

Leave a Reply

